Love heartbreak & the damage of austerity

@Lilyth Poetry

A wish

You used to tell me wishes are dreams,

All dreams are just the same,

But when I wished for you just to be near,

The dream it never came (even when you was only streets away)

If wait for you to reach to me and tell me it was true,

That the love you felt the love you had it grew and grew and grew,

Only a year would confirm that the love you had was never real,

Only a wish I wished you felt and a dream I thought I could feel,

Waves of smiles and trips away with a woman I never knew,

Took over the waves of guilt of something you never felt,

It made me rather ill.

Still I wonder if it is relief I feel that you will never have to wish for me again,

To disappear, to never talk, to never utter your name,

How the next few years will sail away and when your funeral arrives,

How I won’t even be allowed to wish, that I will never cry.

Leave a comment

Welcome to my poems, words and ramblings, i’d be nothing without your support thanks for returning!