Love heartbreak & the damage of austerity

@Lilyth Poetry

Email:

:

Good morning,

My mind has been poor. I forgot to reply to you the other week. About how you never respond. Then did the same back to you. What a shame.

Still as I wake constant hours float by and I wonder about how you are and if you’re happier. Wondering if all the choices you made was the right ones whilst I’m still over here fighting along, alone.

Delusional social media with delusional messages and stories to mask the reality of the truth of how hard every day life really is, after all I called to you to be there for me and now I have learned I should have never begged you to be there for me. You should have just wanted to be and that should have come natural.

It’s been a year actually since you last replied.

And over a year since we last kissed and last held hands and last looked at one another like we knew we had no fucking chance in this community without retribution, that be in the way you was received as a person or the way I would be perceived as a woman.

It’s over. Ghosted.

Leave a comment

Welcome to my poems, words and ramblings, i’d be nothing without your support thanks for returning!