Love heartbreak & the damage of austerity

@Lilyth Poetry

Awoken

I woke up with Jesus this morning,

He made me a cup of tea,

So I boiled him an egg,

We have that kind of relationship,

Where if he gives,

I return.

Non of this,

I’ll fix all your problems with nothing expected,

After all Jesus, Buddha, Muhammad, Ganesh, and the 18,000 other gods have mental health needs too,

It’s a myth that they don’t get sick,

And it’s a myth that they’re never lonely,

You really think in reality they’d be bombing and killing each others children?

I doubt it,

But we don’t discuss this at breakfast,

Jesus pulls out the newspaper,

Gives it a sly nod,

Then puts his suit on for the day for his other mediocre job.

Leave a comment

Welcome to my poems, words and ramblings, i’d be nothing without your support thanks for returning!