Love heartbreak & the damage of austerity

@Lilyth Poetry

did you really love me

the way that you sit

and ignore the way i seem to fit inside the room when you are there

did you love me? did you care?

i see that you act like i was never here

like i was no one to your atmosphere

and you know that ignorance bugs me

but my lips are sealed from the ignorance you give me

and i cant speak i cant breathe i cant move i cant see

when you are around or in front of me

the anxiety makes me so unwell so uneasy

the fact that in the past you said you loved me

and now you treat me with no regard

like i am a lump of dirt that you walk into the ground

and i am blue i am yellow i am black

there is no way to live the life i had in the past

you said you loved me

did you really?

because deep down love never dies,

and you have forgotten all about me

in your eyes.

One response to “did you really love me”

  1. Carol anne Avatar

    this poem was so moving! ❤

    Like

Leave a comment

Welcome to my poems, words and ramblings, i’d be nothing without your support thanks for returning!