Love heartbreak & the damage of austerity

@Lilyth Poetry

,

Day 3 #NaPoWriMo  #writing

Prose poetry šŸ’œšŸ’œ

Not sure if itā€™s correct but I gave it a try!!

ā€œā€¦ our prompt for the day ā€“ optional, as always. Today, weā€™d like to challenge you to write a surreal prose poem. For inspiration, check out Franz Kafkaā€™s collection of short parables (my favorite is ā€œThe Green Dragonā€).ā€

Happy writing!

https://www.napowrimo.net/

Creatures

ā€˜Striking stones never made any fire, flames or frictionā€™.

She sat barefoot in the dark wearing only a broken cotton dress and the air around her body. You wouldnā€™t describe it as a cold room but you wouldnā€™t say it felt warm either. I wasnā€™t a bystander but I wasnā€™t a hero or a victim. I slipped under the rocks something that could break us free or cause further anguish. I looked up at the gaps and tiny feet walked by, they told us creatures live around here but Iā€™ve been inside so long I donā€™t know what to believe. The scratching and the scraping continues, I sit and wait.

Leave a comment

Welcome to my poems, words and ramblings, i’d be nothing without your support thanks for returning!